sunnoob.blogg.se

My my shortcut to system preferences apple mac g5 os 5.6.8
My my shortcut to system preferences apple mac g5 os 5.6.8









my my shortcut to system preferences apple mac g5 os 5.6.8

On the other hand you cannot edit shortcuts in Bridge. The only application that is semi-smart is actually Bridge where you can set your keyboard prefs to another keyboard layout than the one you use for the application itself (Bridge is multi-lingual like OS X) and then the shortcuts follow with that setting.

my my shortcut to system preferences apple mac g5 os 5.6.8

#MY MY SHORTCUT TO SYSTEM PREFERENCES APPLE MAC G5 OS 5.6.8 PORTABLE#

And not portable between versions.Ĭhanging keyboard layout in Internationl is not an option either. Or hardcoded into the application an unreachable. That’s what breaks the shortcut.Įditing keyboard shortcuts in each and every version of the applications is usally also not an option (and in some apps those shortcuts – if they can be called shortcuts when they contain around 4 keys…) as the shortcuts do not even reside in a selfcontained file that you can move to other machines, but is embedded into other settings. That means that for isntance you cannot reach the tilde key (just an example, there are other ones too) but by using yet other keys to get there. Does make it hard to work unles you glue something to the keys or create an overlay (remember those?) for the keyboard. Unfortunately I need to use Swedish localized versions at work so I still see the lousy translations.įor those of you who are only using English and living in English speaking countries, note that the problem is that keyboards that come with the machines are localized to your area and if you change keyboard layout the layout of the keys do not match what is under them. Bad translations and the lack of application-updates were the main reasons I originally switched to US English versions years and versions ago. It is just easier to follow support, FAQs, guides and tutorials when you use the same language as the majority of the writers.Įxactly. I prefer this as the US English apps obviously does not suffer from bad translations by translators without care for the meaning of the dialogues. I’ve always run US English version of apps (including the OS) but has to use Swedish keyboard-layout (or won’t be able to write either my name or mmy adress, not to mention my native toungue). I consider this an annoyance and a hack as I multitask and have to frequently switch back and forth depending on the app.Īdobe can give us the option to have a multi-character keyboard shortcut. I could of course change my keyboard layout from Norwegian to US English and solve the problem.

my my shortcut to system preferences apple mac g5 os 5.6.8

plist, XML or other form of config file under this folder, but even with my own set of shortcuts, nothing is saved there. I notice that there is a "Keyboard Shortcuts" folder under ~/Library/Application Support/Adobe/Adobe Photoshop CS3/Presets There are some good hints and tips from you guys. And some shortcuts are hardcoded into the apps and cannot be changed no matter what. Editing shortcuts isn’t always what you want to do as you normally lose those between versions and need to start all over again. I wish the developers would get it into their thinking some time that we are many users who use US English application-versions but are stuck with our native keyboard layouts. I’ve fought for non-US-hardcoded shortcuts in Adobe apps for many years in many different fora and it has become better for some apps in the Suite but we are still not there. Printed "alt" on them.Īs for the problem of non US-keyboard layouts, there is no other solution as far as I know but to edit your shortcuts and assign other keys than the ones provided. Fullsize Mac keyboards have alt keys both at left and right.











My my shortcut to system preferences apple mac g5 os 5.6.8